Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

The people at Glassman, mostly a young woman named Mel, were friendly and kept me in the loop via text on updates regarding my maintenance

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

Required maintenance on my vehicle completed in a reasonable amount of time. I appreciate the coupon to help reduce the total price charged for the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

The vehicle is a great deal and the sales group worked with me for this vehicle and deal. and that is all I am going to write for this review.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2022

Our service experience was excellent. Great communication from setting the appointment through vehicle pick. We went greeted in a safe environment, all aspects of service were explained to us. Kyle the service manager was very friendly and knowledgeable, he explained to us what service took place and made sure all our needs were addressed. I wouldn't service our vehicles anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2022

prompt service and good communication kept me well informed good explanation of problem and kept me well informed and serviced my car quickly and gave updates frequently

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

Very happy with the service for my vehicle. Got my car in right on time and had it our quickly. Highly recommend their service department.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

I have an older Impreza, and was given fair and honest advice by Mel. She was clear with her thoughts and gave me the proper options. I appreciate that.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Been to a lot of Dealerships and this one is the best! They always treat you like family. Always fair and honest. It’s comforting to know that they actually care about you and your car!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

The customer rep, Kristina was very friendly and attentive. She made sure that I knew what was scheduled, where to go to wait and walked me to my car after service was completed.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2022

The Maintenance work I needed , recall work that I didn’t know I needed and the shuttle service all beyond expectations and everyone so very nice and helpful

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2022

Took my 2001 Saab 9-3 in for an ABS Module Programming, took an hour, the waiting room was very nice and clean and the price was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

Great customer service: fast & reliable!!! I took a car in for oil change, tire rotation & service recall. The waiting area was clean & light refreshments were available for customers. The My car was ready within one hour! Yay!!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2022

The buying experience was easy and hassle-free. I did not have to spend a lot of time at the dealership. All communications were timely and transparent - I would recommend Ilya Feldman to my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

The service advisor was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The work was done efficiently and thoroughly, with a top off of all my engine fluids, such as windshield wiper fluid.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

Called my service guy arranged a drop off time, shuttle drop off and pickup. I received dally status reports up to completion. Over all Matt did an excellent job keeping me in the know of when my vehicle was ready for pickup!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

The staff at Glassman Subaru always provides friendly, fast, great service. I’ve been taking my WRX there for 7 years now and they are reliable and good to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

Met (when I pulled in the garage) by Joshua, who followed me through the entire service process (write-up etc.). He was courteous and respectful, reached out to me via text to provide status and asked if I had any questions and expeditiously processed me once the service had been completed.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2021

Everyone at this location was very nice. There was a kind of atmosphere there that showed me how friendly people are there. Service department very organized. Sales floor clean and James is my best sales person. I was there for service, but wanted to see new models. I will go again to see James in 2022 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2021

Once you get past making an appointment, they are pretty fast. Took my car in for an oil change and the rep I had was very friendly and informative. They even gave me a courtesy car wash.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2021

Whatever the issue is, regular maintenance or recall fixes....I never have concerns when I bring my car to glassman's. They'll offer you a car or at least dropoff if the service time takes too long. Mel was great with communications.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Totaled my previous car, so was in a bit of a bind. Needed a car quick to get back to work. Josh at Glassman Subaru pulled through in a big way. He was quick to answer texts, knowledgeable and kind. Would def recommend to anyone looking for a new ride. Thanks Josh.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2021

KRISTY IN SERVICE WAS AWESOME. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE PARTS DEPT NOT ORDERING A PART FOR MY CAR THAT I ORDERED 8 DAYS BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT. THE PART WAS SUPPOSED TO BE THERE SO EVERYTHING COULD BE DONE IN 1 TRIP BUT IT WASN'T. THEN I WAS TOLD AFTER MY SERVICE WAS COMPLETE THAT THEY COULD GET THE PART FROM ANOTHER DEALER IN 1 HR. I HAD OTHER APPOINTMENTS TO GET TO. WHY DIDN'T THEY DO THAT AT THE TIME WHEN MY CAR WAS BROUGHT IN AT 8:30. IT WAS READY IN 2 HRS AS PROMISED. KRISTY WAS GREAT THOUGH!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2021

I ended up at Glassman Subaru after La Fontaine Subaru refused to sell me a car without an internal loan. Under the circumstances I was grateful to find a dealer who was willing to accept my money. Glassman Subaru treated me like a valued customer. They made the experience much less stressful. They did charge more than the sticker price for the car I ordered, and they probably gave me slightly less for my trade in that it was really worth. Given the current lack of new vehicles, I was prepared for that. The salesman, Tom K. Was a real ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2021

Ilya did an excellent job walking me through the process of my first car purchase and ensured that I got exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that he made it so easy and stress-free!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2021

I would definitely recommend this five star dealership. I was in need of some serious work relative to a leak in my value gasket cover and two different dealerships could not look at my car until March at one place and January at the other. After I explained myself to Eddie at Glassman Hyunadi on a Friday right at closing time, he asked me to bring my car in the following Monday, which I did and everything turned out beautifully as the gasket was still under warranty. I am one happy camper and it’s because of Eddie. He went ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2021

I work with Lauren in your service dept. I received excellent service. I appreciated the help I received from Lauren. She's a very knowledgeable employee. Pleasure to work with

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2021

Good service in timely manner. Friendly representative . I will definitely recommend this place to everyone. From the minute I have arrived to the service I was given all information I needed and they took care of my car. My was returned clean and ready for drive. Thank you Hyundai service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2021

I arrived at my appointment time, and the customer service person asked questions in order to get a better assessment of the issue. I was very satisfied with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

I was a squeeze in for oil change and tire rotation and I was absolutely excited to have Sean as my care guy!! He was fast n efficient and I soooo appreciate him!! 🙏🙏

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

I had an Excellent experience, during my Saturday oil change and tire rotation service. Josh, my service tech, escorted me to the waiting room, came to receive me when my SUV was done, and escorted me to my SUV, upon completion.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

Car would not start, had to arrange towing and service appt. Service scheduling was quick and flexible with openings the next day. Dropped car off at closing time and the Service Agent was willing to sit back down and intake the car for the next day. Problem was identified and repaired quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2021

I was in desperate need of brakes! And a new blower motor for heat & defroster. Lauren went out of her way to make my visit as easy as possible. I actually worked at a different Hyundai dealership in sales. Before retirement. And my experience was a pleasant and stress free.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2021

Glassman Genesis is terrific the people there are outstanding they’re attentive they can’t do enough for me outside of paying my car payment I would we met I would recommend them to anyone who’s looking to get a new car and expects tremendous service

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2021

explained everything and personally showed how everything on the car worked and answered all questions and when I didn't understand something he went over it again until I did great job and I thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2021

My service Rep. Harpreet was excellent. I look forward to coming back to Glassman and surely will ask for this customer service Rep. He took care of my Subaru WRX, and couldn’t be happier. thank you !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2021

Although there were several hiccups along the way due to supply change issues, Randy did a great job moving us along through the process as efficiently as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2021

Engine Defect -Wonderful service from all involved- very compassionate fixing issue. No charge covered by warranty. the service department kept me updated regularly on the progress of the repair. offered a loaner vehicle for the duration of the repair.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

Courtney Vance was an excellent sales person! I would definitely recommend the Southfield Michigan dealership. They had the perfect car for me. The purchase process was great.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2021

Great service and knowledge by the Subaru advisor Mel. It’s good to see an employee take the next step in assisting a customer, these individuals are few and far between.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2021

My service adviser was Kristina and she was wonderful. Had some issues and she was on top of it. It's called customer service, which most places don't understand anymore. Again, Kristina understands customer service and she was great.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2021

Great service Fast , and clean waiting area Everyone was knowledgeable and veer friendly I been using glassman service for 25 years I would recommend them to all my friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Winterizing my 2015 Forester is a fall ritual. Going into the winter, I have confidence that even if I'm not ready, my car is.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Service here is great and efficient I won't go anywhere else for service work and general maintenance. They are quick, polite, the location is clean and they keep you informed every step of the way!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2021

Scheduled for regular maintenance and it was fast, reliable, and trustworthy. I would highly recommend this store. Special recognition to Tom in Sales and Mel in Service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

Eddie is the best service . He make sure your getting the best service and at the best price. I hope every time I need service that Eddie is working that day.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

No issues, i was very pleased with service. What else do you wish me to communicate. Number of words has nothing to do with the quality of service

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

Satisfied customer , good customer service, quality work, knowledgeable representative, fast service, friendly customer service, clean waiting area, snacks and drinks available, honest customer service representative, answers questions,

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2021

I was having issues with the lift gate on my Hyundai Palisade. I was able to get an appointment for service within a couple days and Kristina was so incredibly helpful in getting it fixed. Kristina was so kind and kept me updated throughout the day in the status of my vehicle. I had a very positive experience thanks to her

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2021

I have been going to Glassman for six years and have had a pleasant experience every time. I am happy with their service team. I purchased my vehicle at this dealership six years ago and has been a great experience along the way.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2021

I love working with the women at glassman service. Christina is no exception. She was trustworthy, transparent and very responsive. Will definitely work with her again

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Hello. I had a difficult situation with my Forester that was not fun for anyone to deal with. Mel was very responsive, informative and took care of the issue. I was impressed and pleasantly surprised as I've not had the best experience with dealerships in the past. Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

My car was completed before the time promised. Everyone was professional and kind. The facility was clean and hot coffee was available. I appreciate the inspection service to let me know what needed attention.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

Michael always takes great care of me every time I am at Glassman. I’d highly recommend his services. I’d like to thank the finance manager as well.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

Fabulous quick and friendly service! My service person kept me updated and was very knowledgeable , best service of Hyundai in the area! Clean and friendly surroundings.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

Eddie was a great person to talk to. Meaning, he listened to my concerns, kept me informed during the entire process, and had a good professional personally to match. I give Eddie 5 stars our to 5 stars, then double it, making the total stars a perfect 10 star rating. Thank you, Eddie,

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

I had just bought my Genesis G80 and was hearing wind noise from my driver's side window area. Mike (Service Manager), and his staff were very courteous and customer friendly. They worked to thoroughly check out my issue to resolve. My sales person, Crystal worked with me to get the vehicle I set out to purchase. Mike and Crystal are two great standouts at Glassman Hyundai, and I'm glad to have encountered them, along my journey of purchasing my new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Customer service was outstanding and the were very attentive to my needs. Would recommend to someone else very clean dealerships. The waiting area was very clean and everyone wore a mask and there was social distance

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

I was very pleased with my servicing. We had a very favorable buying experience. This dealership is the best place to purchase a vehicle in all of the Detroit Metro Area.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

The Service Reps are professional and attentive. Projected time frames for repairs are very accurate. Service waiting areas are comfortable with beverages and snacks. Both Service and Waiting areas are very clean and stocked.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

When I arrived at the service department, the person I dealt with was very pleasant. She gave me an estimate of time for the specified service work, and it actually took less. When the work was finished, she brought the car around, then went over the details of everything that was done. I was very impressed, and pleased with the whole experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

I’m always greeted with a pleasant demeanor and taken care of with fast and efficient service from arrival to leaving the premises. They have a very helpful staff and friendly faces are available if any questions arises.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

Melissa was great explaining all the work to me and using the coupons I had for service. Work was done promptly. Always top flight service at Glassman.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

The service rep was friendly, explained everything well and the service was fast and reliable. The waiting area was spacious and safe with refreshments, charging station and an area for laptop/study.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Excellent job. Friendly, professional, competently. Salesman pay attention to detail's, explain everything about new car. I spent about two and half hours to buy car. I recommend to use this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Recall for tailgate assembly was finished within an hour and 15 minutes. (Promised approx 1 hour). Within parameters. Assume work was performed satisfactorily. Usual 'pressure' to purchase additional services, but declined. Wasn't 'pressured' after declining. Service advisor & check out clerk were very friendly and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Everyone at Glassman was kind and made the purchasing experience pleasant for me. From the service department to the showroom each person I encountered was helpful and answered all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Everyone is friendly and helpful and efficient. If only the cost was a little lower! That about it. Have a nice day and a wonderful Halloween and Thanksgiving.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

The process went smoothly and everybody was very nice. They had answers answered before I even asked them. I will definitely come back to lease my next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

My oil change from appointment to checkout was smooth and excellent. Convenient location and friendly service personnel. Very happy to recommend this location for automotive service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

The dashboard light for the airbag system came on. I was pleased to get the matter attended to promptly. The part has been ordered. I look forward to being safer soon

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Had to wait for parts but they called me and made me Comfortable about the service. I will refer more people to them in future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

I have been to other Hyundai dealerships, and this was one of the best, they could fit me in a tight schedule and they did it a great job

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Staff was always friendly and service was great! I'll be back here whenever my car has an issue. Thank you for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

My first time here. Every one was very nice. The service was exceptional. Even the wait wasn't bad. Very happy with the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

I had a laundry list of items for rattles and noises, beyond the routine LOF. They investigated my problems and adequately repaired them, explaining problems so I could understand.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

The Service Rep who assisted me provided courteous and very attentive service. I am very pleased with how I was treated. The only caveat was that I was never told his name. I would have liked to give him credit.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Very high quality of regular maintenance service, as usual. I only had good experience with them, I think they are the best dealer, at least in Southeast Michigan.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

I didn't want to go to my local Kia dealership because they tried to rip me off in the past and they said they didn't have an open appt until November (this was mid-September). The folks at Glassman got me in within 3 business days, ordered parts, and got the repair done in a reasonable time. Eddie kept me up-to-date and gave great customer service. When I picked it up, Eddie and another guy (Service Manager?) couldn't have been nicer. They were very concerned with making sure I was satisfied - which I was. The repair was completed ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Excellent service all around. Clean facility. Staff are really friendly and professional. The service was quick and well done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

I had a problem with my wheel lock. Tom in Service was awesome!!! He was very pleasant and made me feel like a valued customer!!!!!!! Thank you Tom!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

This is my 5th terrific experience with Glassman Automotive. Cant imagine going anywhere else to purchase or service a car. David Techner

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Service was quicker than I thought it would be.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I had a positive purchase experience of my new certified pre-owned Subaru. Brian, his Sales Manager and the Finance Manager were thorough and ensured the info I received regarding the process was clear.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Great experience, Got on faster than anticipated, Christina was great!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

I was kept informed of the vehicle repair process and issues as they arose. The work was completed to my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Excellent services and customer care!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Glassman has great service with a friendly staff. However my 2015 Subaru,Forester is a lemon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great place. Brought my car in for service. The service was completed quickly. My car was washed before they returned it to me and the staff was friendly and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Very courteous, pleasant, and professional staff. Everything completed as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great place and great people, make me feel at home

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Great service department !!!!customer service is excellent

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Oil change went very efficiently, from scheduling, to intake, to completing as promised. All staff very personalble.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

The routine maintenance snd recall were accomplished quickly and I was on my way in no time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

I had an emergency repair that needed to happen fast, and they took really good care of me.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Always friendly, dependable and fast service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Representatives, Sean and Harpreet were courteous and pleasant. The service was quick and my questions on my car were all well explained. I was totally satisfied with the service they provided.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Im happy with the service I received at this dealership very friendly service people my car was returned to me clean.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2021

Great service from Kyle keeping my Subaru running as efficiently as possible for the last 9 years and 150,000 miles.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2021

The customer service advisor, Sean Kowalik, was very polite, attentive, and friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns regarding car maintenance. I decided to stay at the dealership when my car was being serviced. The day that I went, National Coney Island had a stand set up providing free food to employees and customers. I enjoyed my visit to the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2021

Best Dealership for prompt and reliable service. Great follow up and courteous people. Repairs done as promised with transportation provided if the car will be there for a lengthy repair.


Leave Us A Review